Lots of users deactivate their Facebook account for a temporary reason. And those users expect their profile to be there when they return to the platform. But your detail will still be available anytime you want to reactivate your Facebook account. Including your friend, photo albums and any group you joined before you deactivate Facebook account.
If you no longer use Facebook but wish to keep the account. You can deactivate Facebook account anytime. This means you can come back to your previously account that has been deactivated before. When you are ready to use your Facebook account back, without losing any post that you have posted before. Below are the step that will direct or explaining to you how to deactivate your Facebook account
How to Deactivate Facebook Account
Facebook account deactivate save your account information in case you want to reactivate it back. Users can reactivate their Facebook account any time they want. But note some information might remain visible (like message you have sent to your friend on your account)
You can deactivate your Facebook account permanently by following the steps bellow:
- Click on the arrow down button on the top right side of your home page
- Next, click on settings and download your data (optional)
- Now, visit https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Select ‘deactivate’
After you are done with the instruction given to you. You will be sent a message that your Facebook account is deactivated. But you can still have the access to your Facebook account by reactivating your Facebook account back. However, users can log in to their Facebook account any time the particular user wants. The user just have to type is password an is email into the login.
Note that your account can also be deactivated by Facebook for invalid activates. Make sure you don’t go against the use of the term of service. If your account is being deactivated, then you will need to write an appeal. This will enable them to restore your account back.