How To Delete My Facebook Account Immediately

Delete fb account immediately

If you’ve decided you no longer want to use your Facebook account, you can go ahead and delete it. However, be totally sure about your decision because once you delete your account, you can never retrieve it by any means.

This post will serve as a guide to help you delete your account, just in case you were wondering how.

How to Delete Your Facebook Account

You may want to download a copy of your data first. Follow the steps below to do that;

  • Click the downward facing arrow on the top right corner of any Facebook page.
  • Select “Settings“.
  • Click on the link that reads, “Download a copy of your Facebook data”

Once your info is successfully backed up, you can proceed to delete your account by visiting this link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

  • Click on “Delete my account” and follow the steps involved to confirm your decision.